New Wine Sound     

New Wine was a pioneering project in the development of religious folk music in the 1960s and ’70s. This music grew from the worship life of Temple United Methodist Church, a congregation dedicated to serving the needs of children and families in Pico-Union, a low-income multicultural neighborhood in the inner city of Los Angeles. Seen as a companion to the widely popular songbook, New Wine (Songs of Celebration), this recording brings to life 17 of the 50 songs found in the hymn collection. This CD is a remastering of the original vinyl recording from 1969.

© 1969, 2011 Jim Strathdee, Desert Flower Music

  1. I Am the Light of the World
  2. The Spirit of the Lord
  3. Create in Me a Clean Heart
  4. Praise God from Whom All Blessings Flow
  5. Holy, Holy, Holy
  6. Children Go Where I Send You
  7. Oh Brothers Come
  8. Where Is the Lord of Creation
  9. Rise Up Children
  10. Woke Up This Morning
  11. Joy Shall Come
  12. Oh, What a Beautiful City
  13. Then I Asked Him
  14. There'll Be Sunshine in the Morning
  15. Come and Help Me Build
    a Land/We're On Our Way
  16. Sing Alleluia

Return to Main Page